WebChat Time to live

In order for the WebChatDialogueProvider2 to handle/clean-up sessions that have been abandoned by customers, the Time to live must be configured. If the value is set to 0 or lower, this feature will not be enabled and will use the default behavior of previous versions.

How to Configure

  1. Open the Config page on SharePoint

  2. Open the Plugin Settings list

  3. Add the following settings:

Setting Value Description

Setting: TimeToLiveInMinutes

Scope: WebChatDialogueProvider2

0 or higher

default: 0

The time a subscription can stay active in minutes; used to determine when a subscription should be actively closed by the WebChat provider

For example, a new subscription was created, but the client closed their browser window or lost connection. When this value is zero (0) or less, subscriptions will stay active forever (until an agent closes them).